About Us

Management Committee

Johannes Vester <br><p style="font-size:20px"> - Germany - </p>
Johannes Vester

- Germany -

AMN President

Associate Professor of Department of Neuroscience and Doctoral School, "Iuliu Hatieganu" UMF, Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Volker Hömberg<br><p style="font-size:20px"> - Germany - </p>
Volker Hömberg

- Germany -

Chairman of the Scientific Program Committee

Medical Director and Head of Neurology of the Dept. of Neurology at the Gesundheitszentrum Bad Wimpfen, Germany

Nicole von Steinbüchel<br><p style="font-size:20px"> - Germany - </p>
Nicole von Steinbüchel

- Germany -

AMN Past President

Professor and Director of the Institute for Medical Psychology and Medical Sociology, University Medical Centre, Göttingen, Germany

Anton Alvarez<br><p style="font-size:20px"> - Spain - </p>
Anton Alvarez

- Spain -

AMN Treasurer

Director, Medinova Institute of Neuroscienes
Clinical Research Director, QPS-JSW Life Sciences, Spain

Kevin K. W. Wang<br><p style="font-size:20px"> - USA - </p>
Kevin K. W. Wang

- USA -

AMN Vice President

Director, Program for Neurotrauma, Neuroproteomics and Biomarker Research, University of Florida, USA

Alexandru v. Ciurea<br><p style="font-size:20px"> - Romania - </p>
Alexandru v. Ciurea

- Romania -

Chairman of the Nomination Committee

Chief of Neurosurgery and Scientific Director, Sanador Medical Center Hospital, Bucharest, Romania

Dafin F. Muresanu<br><p style="font-size:20px"> - Romania - </p>
Dafin F. Muresanu

- Romania -

AMN Secretary General

Chairman Department of Neurosciences “Iuliu Hatieganu” University of Medicine and Pharmacy, Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Gelu Onose<br><p style="font-size:20px"> - Romania - </p>
Gelu Onose

- Romania -

Chairman of the Spinal Cord Injuries Research Panel

Faculty of Medicine, Department of Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine, University of Medicine and Pharmacy ”Carol Davila”, Bucharest

About AMN

The purpose of the Academy for Multidisciplinary Neurotraumatology (AMN) is the advancement of neurotraumatology in research, practical application and teaching. To meet this purpose, the Academy for Multidisciplinary Neurotraumatology (AMN) builds upon a tri-dimensional context created by the dynamics involving:

organization of international congresses as well as participation in such events including regional and national workshops and educational meetings in all fields of neurotraumatology
communication between national and international academies, societies and associations concerned with neurotraumatology in research, practical applications and education
commitment to excellence in education through the organization of workshops and intensification of cooperation with scientific academies, societies, associations as well as research institutions and companies who are concerned with questions related to neurotraumatology
International multidisciplinary experts

AMN mission & vision

Should special circumstances arise, the AMN could be consulted on expert opinions for the representation of the joint interests in neurotraumatology towards authorities, insurance companies, medical personnel, representative bodies, and third parties at an international level.




Scientific Partners


Educational Events



Meet AMN scientific network

Scientific Partners

Since 2011


European Federation of NeuroRehabilitation Societies

Since 2005


Foundation of the Society for the Study of Neuroprotection and Neuroplasticity

Since 2014


RoNeuro Institute for Neurological Research and Diagnostic

Since 2012


Foundation for the Study of Nanoneurosciences and Neuroregeneration

Since 2011


World Federation for Neurorehabilitation

Since 2010


European Society of Clinical Neuropharmacology

Since 2008


Journal of Medicine and Life

Founding Members

Klaus R.H. von Wild <br><p style="font-size:20px"> - Germany - </p>
Klaus R.H. von Wild

- Germany -

AMN Founding and
Honorary President

Prof. of Neurosurgery and Neurorehabilitation Medical Faculty University Münster, Germany

Tetsuo Kanno <br><p style="font-size:20px"> - Japan - </p>
Tetsuo Kanno

- Japan -

Honorary President AMN

Honorary Professor, Fujita Health University, Tokyo, Japan

Wai S. Poon <br><p style="font-size:20px"> - Hong Kong - </p>
Wai S. Poon

- Hong Kong -

7th AMN Congress President

Emeritus Professor, Department of Surgery, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Anwar El Etribi <br><p style="font-size:20px"> - Egypt - </p>
Anwar El Etribi

- Egypt -

Emeritus Professor of Neurology and Psychiatry, Ain Shams University, Egypt

Monika von Wild <br><p style="font-size:20px"> - Germany - </p>
Monika von Wild

- Germany -

PhD, Art Historian

Vice-president kvw neuroscience Consulting GmbH

Mario Prosiegel <br><p style="font-size:20px"> - Germany - </p>
Mario Prosiegel

- Germany -

Former AMN Secretary

Former Head Neurologisches Krankenhaus München, Germany

Honorary Members

Eichii Saitoh <br><p style="font-size:20px"> - Japan - </p>
Eichii Saitoh

- Japan -

AMN Honorary Member

Professor and Chairperson of Department of Rehabilitation Medicine I, School of Medicine, Fujita Health University, Aichi, Japan

Russell Andrews <br><p style="font-size:20px"> - USA - </p>
Russell Andrews

- USA -

AMN Honorary Member

Ames Associate (Nanotechnology & Smart Systems), NASA Ames Research Center, Moffett Field, CA, USA

AMN In memoriam

Tetsuo Kanno <br><p style="font-size:20px"> - Japan - </p>
Tetsuo Kanno

- Japan -

Honorary President AMN

Honorary Professor, Fujita Health University, Tokyo, Japan

Giorgio Brunelli <br><p style="font-size:20px"> - Italy - </p>
Giorgio Brunelli

- Italy -

AMN Congress President

Prof. Emeritus for Orthopaedics
First Congress President, 1st AMN Conference Brescia, Italy
March 30, 2004

Anne-Lise Christensen <br><p style="font-size:20px"> - Denmark - </p>
Anne-Lise Christensen

- Denmark -

AMN Honorary Member

Founder & Director of the 1st Centre for early post-acute neuropsychological Rehabilitation of TBI patients (CRBI) in Europe, University of Copenhagen, Denmark

Franz Gerstenbrand <br><p style="font-size:20px"> - Austria - </p>
Franz Gerstenbrand

- Austria -

Honorary Member of AMN, EMN and EAN

Emeritus Professor of Neurology at Innsbruck University, Austria
Founder and Past President of the EFNS

Alexander Potapov <br><p style="font-size:20px"> - Russia - </p>
Alexander Potapov

- Russia -

AMN representative
Middle and East Europe

Vice Director Russian Burdenko Neurosurgical Institute
Member of the Russian Academy of Medical Science